Damon Albarn records new Gorillaz album on an iPad

13 Nov

Damon Albarn has told NME that he has been recording a new Gorillaz album on his iPad.

Speaking in this week’s issue (cover date November 13), on UK newsstands now and available digitally worldwide, Albarn said he has been working on a follow-up to ‘Plastic Beach’ while on tour with the band.

“I’ve made it on an iPad – I hope I’ll be making the first record on an iPad,” he said. “I fell in love with my iPad as soon as I got it, so I’ve made a completely different kind of record.”

Albarn added that he wants to release the album “before Christmas”.

Get this week’s issue of NME to read the interview in full, which also features Albarn talking about his plans for Blur, and a new project he’s set to work on next year “that’s really close to my heart”.

Leave a Reply

